Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer
…doing our part to Keep the Village Beautiful!

Traditionally, in a city’s local government structure, Mayors oversee a city’s main Departments, including the Police, Fire, Education, Housing and Transportation Departments. At the same time, their responsibilities vary depending on the structure.

In the case of the Village of Timberlake, our Mayor, John Marra, oversees the Police, Service, Financial,
and Building Departments, as well as Employees and other Officials, including:

  • Village Solicitor – Jeremy Iosue
  • Police Chief – Stephen Tryon
  • Fiscal Officer – Joanne Clapp
  • Council Secretary – Sunny Parihar
  • Zoning / Maintenance Inspector of Building – Gary Gray
  • Property Code Official – Kim Saba
  • Service Department Employees

Council Members are in charge of the Legislative Processes of the city, while the Mayor is responsible for all the Administrative Duties, in which he/she has significantly more authority.

The Mayor is responsible for hiring and firing staff, may have veto power and is responsible for implementing legislation passed by the Council.

The Mayor is responsible for ceremonial duties and may have some legislative power as well.

The Safety Department is overseen by Councilman Vince Cronin, along with the Mayor Mike Stanton, and
Police Chief Steve Tryon.

The Service Department is overseen by Councilwoman Elizabeth Laub and is responsible for maintaining village infrastructure, including keeping roadways clear and snow removal. The department also maintains our parks, including grass cutting.

The Finance Department is overseen by Councilwoman Ritu Sharma. Joanne Clapp is our Fiscal Officer, directing the financial operations for the village, along with Mayor Stanton and Councilwoman Sharma. The Department’s responsibilities for fiscal operations of the village include:

  • Accounts payable
  • Cash management
  • Debt administration
  • Investing
  • Municipal income tax
  • Real estate tax
  • Updating billing information
  • and Preparing for annual State Audits.

We look forward to serving our residents, and welcome feedback and questions.

The Village Hall is overseen by Councilwoman Linda Murphy.

Village Storm Sewers are overseen by Councilwoman Shannon Sharma.

Village Parks, Trees and Recreation are overseen by Jody Marsh-Coleman.

Back to top