Mayor • Council • Departments


…work together to serve the residents of The Village of Timberlake.

These photos will be updated soon
Let me know if you have any beautiful photos of Timberlake you would like to share
I need more photos to upload

The Village of Timberlake is governed by a Mayor and six Coucilmembers who are elected or appointed. Council is primarily responsible for the introduction of legislation and the making of laws which govern and affect the village by proposing, debating, and voting on resolutions and ordinances introduced by the administrative branch, individual Council Members, or Council as a body. This body also approves appointments, regulates revenues and expenditures, incurs debt, and approves the final operating and capital budgets for the village.

Each Councilmember also serves as a Committee Chairperson.

MAYOR • Administrative Duties

Mayor: John P. Roskos • Administration • (440) 796-9730 •

COUNCIL • Legislative Duties


Councilman and Committee Chair: Mike Stanton • President Pro Temp-Ore • (440) 942-6660 • Committee Members: Shannon Sharma and Vince Cronin


Councilwoman and Committee Chair: Dr. Ritu Sharma • (440) 571-4246 • Committee Members: Vince Cronin and Jody Marsh-Coleman


Councilwoman and Committee ChairLinda Murphy • (440) 953-2003 • Committee Members: Ritu Sharma and Shannon Sharma


Councilwoman and Committee Chair: Shannon Sharma • (440) 571-4246 • Committee Members: Linda Murphy and Mike Stanton


Councilwoman and Committee Chair: Jody Marsh-Coleman • (330) Committee Members: Ritu Sharma and Linda Murphy


Councilman and Committee Chair: Vince Cronin • (440) Committee Members: Mike Stanton and Jody Marsh-Coleman

OTHER MEMBERS  • Administrative Duties

Solicitor • Nick Laudato • (440) 942-6262

Police Chief Geoffery Esser • Timberlake Police Department Office • (440) 942-6460 •

Fiscal Officer John H. Roskos • (440) 796-7871 •

Sunny Parihar • Council Secretary

Zoning / Maintenance Inspector • Gary Gray • (216) 316-0896 •

Property Maintenance Inspector / Code Official • Christine Janz • (440) 364-3296 • Phone Calls / Voicemail are my preferred method of communication. Please leave a message with your contact information.


The Village of Timberlake was incorporated in the year 1947, and is a non-chartered or statutory village, requiring the Village to operate under the Ohio Revised Code for villages.

B. Statutory Composition and Structure of the Village Council

The legislature of a statutory village in Ohio is composed of six members elected at large for overlapping terms of four years. The mayor of a village is also the statutory president of the legislative authority and presides at all regular and special meetings but has no vote except in case of a tie.

At the first meeting in January, the village council elects a president pro temp-ore who serves a one-year term. The president pro temp-ore performs the duties and has the same powers as the Mayor in the Mayor’s absence.

Members of the Village Council must have resided in the Village for one year prior to election and may not hold any other public office, be interested in any contract with the Village, or hold employment with the Village, except that the member may be a notary public, be a member of the state militia, or volunteer firefighter for the village, provided that the member does not receive any compensation for services as a volunteer firefighter. The residency requirement was reaffirmed by the state legislature in an amendment effective in 1981.

The Village Clerk is elected for a term of four years, attends all meetings of the Village Council, and keeps the record of the Council proceedings and of all rules, by-laws, resolutions and ordinances, which shall be subject to the inspection of all interested persons.

In the case of the absence of the Village Clerk, the Village Council shall appoint one of its members to perform the Clerk’s duties.

The Clerk’s position can be combined with the Treasurer’s position, as it is in the Village of Timberlake, making the position that of Clerk/Treasurer. The Clerk Treasurer is responsible for the overseeing of Village expenditures and all record keeping related to the Village.

The Village can also create the Fiscal Officer position to perform the duties of the Clerk/Treasure. Timberlake Council created this position in 2015.

The Mayor is responsible for the administrate duties associated within the Village; the Council is responsible for the legislative duties associated within the Village. All elected positions are part time, the Mayor, Clerk Treasurer, and Council work closely together in providing the residents the best services possible.